What's new?


Exhumed have announced their brand new album Death Revenge based around a string of murder in 1820 and have released a new song!

Coming off the back of Necrocracy released way back in 2013, at last Exhumed have returned to the blood-soaked Death Metal arena. Going out of their comfort zone for this new release, the band have revealed that their new album Death Revenge out October 13th via Relapse will be a concept album. Telling the story of a series of horrific murders where the victims cadavers were sold to anatomists, amongst an underground trade of grave robbers. How brutal is that?

Enlisting Jarrett Pritchard to record and produce the album, the band have taken themselves further than ever before. Revealing the first single “Death Revenge” to come from the record today, its all out, balls out Death Metal and has some absolutely amazing guitar work that the band have become slightly famous for. The band’s frontman Matt Harvey comments :

“We’re very excited to see this record come out. It’s been a long time since we’ve fucked up your stereos! I think this record has a darker vibe than the last two, with a pretty gnarly tale of grave-robbery, dissection, murder and all sorts of general skullduggery. We dig it and we hope you filthy animals will too.”

Death Revenge Tracklisting:


  1. Death Revenge Overture
  2. Defenders of the Grave
  3. Lifeless
  4. Dead End
  5. Night Work
  6. Unspeakable
  7. Gravemakers of Edinburgh
  8. The Harrowing
  9. A Funeral Party
  10. The Anatomy Act of 1832
  11. Incarnadined Hands
  12. Death Revenge
  13. Death Revenge Underture (Bonus Track)

You can preorder the album here! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: