What's new?


Its happened, A Perfect Circle have unveiled a brand new song and details for their forthcoming new album “Eat The Elephant”.

If like me, every song that you’ve heard so far from A Perfect Circle has been absolutely brilliant, then April 20th will be a date to mark in the calendar. Announcing their first release in well over ten years, A Perfect Circle will unveil their latest creation “Eat The Elephant” to the masses this year.

In celebration of the announcement the band have debuted a third track titled “TalkTalk” which follows the absolute pedigree quality that we have come to expect from the group and has made me even more anxious to see this brand new album. Regarding the release of the brand new album Maynard James Keenan had the following to say :

I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud.

Co produced by Dave Sardy, “Eat The Elephant” promises to be one of hell of a record and I would definitely gauge to be atop a lot of people’s end of year lists. The track in particular bring with it that subtle sensibility between both guitar and piano that first drew me into the beautiful canvas that is A Perfect Circle. Lyrically it sounds like the band will have a lot to say about the current state of the world and our sleepwalking ability in life. I’m intrigued to say the very least! Not to mention that the artwork reminds me of Oswald Cobblepot from the classic Batman, however in the grander aspect shows the kind of ying and yang elements that the band have become synonymous with.

“Eat The Elephant” track listing :

  1. Eat The Elephant
  2. Disillusioned
  3. The Contrarian
  4. The Doomed
  5. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
  6. TalkTalk
  7. By And Down The River
  8. Delicious
  9. DLB
  10. Hourglass
  11. Feathers
  12. Get The Lead Out


You can preorder the album in all sorts of different ways from streaming services to the good ol classic vinyl right here. A Perfect Circle’s brand new album Eat The Elephant is set for an April 20th release via BMG 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: