What's new?


And it’s more Costin Chioreneau goodness!

With the release of their brand new album To Drink From The Night Itself creeping ever closer, today At The Gates have unveiled the album’s artwork and track listing.

As I might have hoped, the artwork was put together by none other than ghoul himself Costin Choireneau, opting for more of a red colour this time round, the philosophical sense of oblivion remains with the band. I’ve also noticed that the band’s logo has been tweaked somewhat.

The record, produced by Russ Russell will have the artwork as a conceptual piece running alongside the album. Though frontman Tomas Lindberg is remaining tight lipped he did mention one small clue in the form of Peter Weiss.

“The inspiration for the actual front cover piece is taken from the Pergamon Altar, on display at the Pergamon museum in Berlin. It is of course linked closely to the concept that the whole record is based upon, but more on that later. But I will throw a name out there, for the interested ones; Peter Weiss. I can’t wait to get the whole record in my hands now, as this is just one of the many great artwork pieces that Costin has created for us on “To Drink From The Night Itself“…”


Pretty cryptic if you ask me but then At The Gates aren’t exactly the most straightforward band and Lindberg thrives in the philosophical darkness the band embody.

Here’s hoping we’ll be getting some tracks soon…

Until now though here is the track listing for the record :

1. Der Widerstand
2. To Drink From The Night Itself
3. A Stare Bound In Stone
4. Palace Of Lepers
5. Daggers Of Black Haze
6. The Chasm
7. In Nameless Sleep
8. The Colours Of The Beast
9. A Labyrinth Of Tombs
10. Seas Of Starvation
11. In Death They Shall Burn
12. The Mirror Black

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: