What's new?

ITS HAPPENED – SLAYER HAVE ANNOUNCED THEIR FAREWELL TOUR

Photo: Andrew Stuart

Time to say goodbye to one of Thrash Metal’s all time greatest bands ever but not before going out with an absolutely HUGE bang! That support…

Today Slayer have revealed that they will be bowing out of the Metal ring in style, announcing their brand new European tour that will feature, get this, Obituary, Anthrax AND Lamb of God. Well I need a sit down!

Slayer admat.jpg

Of course all of you will have read all of this news everywhere else by the time you see this so I thought that it would be interesting to speculate over the line up. I find it interesting that Lamb of God are now above Anthrax! Given the two bands, the level of each has to be a pretty close call. However the fact that Lamb of God are a step up on the bill, could well be to do with the coincidence of the Burn The Priest release the band are putting out next week but also prove my theory that Lamb of God could well be one of the next big four.

The band have also released a brand new single from the upcoming covers album of Bad Brains‘ “I Against I” which, having not been a massive fan of Bad Brains before, I have to admit the band do well. Bringing their own character into it too!

There is also the small matter that Obituary will be opening the bill, this will for sure be the biggest UK show that Obituary have played to date and given their status in the Death Metal community will be an absolutely huge affair. Now onto Slayer, this will be the final chance to see the band and Wembley Arena is a suitable send off.

Hitting the UK the band will be performing on the following dates :

Thu 1st Nov – DUBLIN 3 Arena
Sat 3rd Nov – LONDON SSE Wembley Arena
Mon 5th Nov – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Wed 7th Nov – BIRMINGHAM Arena
Fri 9th Nov – MANCHESTER Arena
Sat 10th Nov – NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena
Mon 12th Nov – GLASGOW SSE Arena

European dates :

Wed 14th Nov – DORTMUND Westfalenhalle
Thu 15th Nov – ZWOLLE Ijsselhal
Sat 17th Nov – MADRID Vistalegre
Sun 18th Nov – BARCELONA St Jordi
Tue 20th Nov – MILAN Mediolanum Forum
Wed 21st Nov – ZURICH Halle 622
Fri 23rd Nov – VIENNA Stadthalle
Sat 24th Nov – FREIBURG Sick Arena
Mon 26th Nov – HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena
Tue 27th Nov – LODZ Atlas Arena
Thu 29th Nov – MUNICH Olympiahalle
Fri 30th Nov – ERFURT Messehalle
Sun 2nd Dec – BERLIN Mercedes-Benz Arena
Mon 3rd Dec – COPENHAGEN Royal Arena
Wed 5th Dec – STOCKHOLM Hovet
Thu 6th Dec – OSLO Spektrum
Sat 8th Dec – HELSINKI Ice Hall
Au revoir Slayer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: